The

Toy Story ruined my life (via Genesis Meranda)

In Uncategorized on 11 April, 2011 at 10:45 am

Wait, you mean toys don’t come to life when humans aren’t looking? -horrors-

Generations of writers, artists and now filmmakers have found considerable fame and fortune perpetuating this theory. And if you subscribe to the theory that imagination and thinking about things gives them power then it is not so far-fetched to believe toys come to life when they are alone and safe. That’s no odder than believing in Santa, the tooth fairy, vampires or dragons and look how many well-adjusted and highly functional adults claim one or more of those beliefs.

As for naming cars…guys have been doing it for years. Probably a holdover from boats and carrIage (where they horses, if not the carriage itself, had names and recognized them.)

Toy Story ruined my life Many of my friends make fun of me because I am a 24 year old that names inanimate objects. For instance I have 3 named stuffed animals on my bed at all times. My car's name is Mena and my Chi's name is Madelyn. The list could go on honestly. This "issue" I have is not by any means new; I have had unhealthily close relationships with inanimate objects for as long as I can remember. I think it started with Toy Story. Toy Story is a pretty scary mov … Read More

via Genesis Meranda

Leave a Reply

